parkingskybird.blogg.se

Nookstudy for mac
Nookstudy for mac










nookstudy for mac nookstudy for mac
  1. NOOKSTUDY FOR MAC FOR MAC
  2. NOOKSTUDY FOR MAC PC

You see, B&N goofed a second time in that they forgot to recommend their other reading app for OSX and Windows. Or at least it could cost me access to my purchased ebooks, and that brings me to B&N’s other example of mismanagement. I am lucky that I have alternate Nook apps and a Nook HD-, otherwise I would have lost access to something like 75% of the Nook ebooks I own (assuming I were dependent on the Windows app). Of the first 120 titles listed in my account, a mere 32 could be read online. I just checked my Nook account and the majority of the ebooks I got from B&N are not compatible with Nook for Web. Readers might be able to use Nook for Web but they won’t be able to access all of their content. Basically the apps had already been abandoned long before they were removed from the B&N website.īut even with the knowledge that B&N had given up on the apps long ago, IMO this move is still a poor choice. This now includes fixed layout ebooks (graphic novels, cookbooks, and other rich content), interactive children’s books, and more. Also, there were no signs that either app supported all the content currently sold in the Nook Store. That is over a year ago, meaning that the Mac app was already deadlined due to a lack of support for OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion.

NOOKSTUDY FOR MAC PC

B&N stopped updating the PC app in November 2011 and the Mac app in March 2012 (according to the Wayback Machine at ). TBH it should really come as no surprise.

NOOKSTUDY FOR MAC FOR MAC

u/nook-for-web/379003594/ī&N sent me the same statement concerning the Nook for Mac app, but I don’t see a need to repeat it here. To enjoy the NOOK content on your PC please use the NOOK for Windows 8 App or NOOK for Web. We are no longer supporting NOOK for PC for Windows 2000/XP/Vista. But as unlikely as it might sound, that is exactly what has happened.Įarlier today I received an email from B&N which confirms that both apps have been retired: It seemed to make little sense for B&N to remove the apps without providing a true replacement. When my competition reported several days ago that B&N had quietly removed any mention of the Nook for PC, Mac apps from the B&N website, I was one of many that were puzzled by this inexplicable move. This story has already gotten some coverage in the blogosphere, but I held off in the hopes that this was an error of some kind. A little over a month ago Barnes & Noble quietly removed any mention of their Nook for PC and Nook for Mac apps, and today they confirmed to me that the apps are no longer being supported.












Nookstudy for mac